Not logged in
PANGAEA.
Data Publisher for Earth & Environmental Science

Zanatta, Marco; Bozem, Heiko; Köllner, Franziska; Schneider, Johannes; Kunkel, Daniel; Hoor, Peter; de Faria, Julia; Petzold, Andreas; Bundke, Ulrich; Hayden, Katherine; Staebler, M Ralf; Herber, Andreas (2019): Aircraft measurements of aerosol particles and trace gases over the Southern Baltic Sea during the BALTIC'15 campaign in 2015. PANGAEA, https://doi.org/10.1594/PANGAEA.908088, Supplement to: Zanatta, Marco; Bozem, Heiko; Köllner, Franziska; Schneider, Johannes; Kunkel, Daniel; Hoor, Peter; de Faria, Julia; Petzold, Andreas; Bundke, Ulrich; Hayden, Katherine; Staebler, Ralf M; Schulz, Hannes; Herber, Andreas (2020): Airborne survey of trace gases and aerosols over the Southern Baltic Sea: from clean marine boundary layer to shipping corridor effect. Tellus Series B-Chemical and Physical Meteorology, 72(1), 1-24, https://doi.org/10.1080/16000889.2019.1695349

Always quote citation above when using data! You can download the citation in several formats below.

RIS CitationBibTeX CitationShow MapGoogle Earth

Abstract:
During the BALTIC'15 campaign, conducted in August 2015 over the Southern Baltic Sea, trace gasses (CO2/O3/NOy/SO2) and aerosol particles (number concentration of total/non-volatile/Aitken mode/ Accumulation mode/Coarse mode/refractory black carbon, aerosol extinction coefficient, mass concentration of refractory black carbon were measured).
Observations were performed on board of the Alfred Wegener Institute research aircraft Polar 5 during 4 flights:
- Scientific flight 1 (SF1) 26 August 2015
- Scientific flight 2 (SF2) 28 August 2015
- Scientific flight 3 (SF3) 28 August 2015
- Scientific flight 4 (SF4) 30 August 2015
Keyword(s):
air pollution; BALTIC'15; Baltic Sea; black carbon; CO2; extinction; marine boundary layer; marine traffic; NOy; O3; particle; Ship emission; SO2
Related to:
Köllner, Franziska; Schneider, Johannes (2019): Aircraft measurements of single particle chemical composition over the Southern Baltic Sea during the BALTIC'15 campaign in 2015. Max-Planck-Institut für Chemie, Otto-Hahn-Institut, Mainz, PANGAEA, https://doi.pangaea.de/10.1594/PANGAEA.908041
Project(s):
Coverage:
Median Latitude: 55.930119 * Median Longitude: 16.722141 * South-bound Latitude: 54.481700 * West-bound Longitude: 12.360100 * North-bound Latitude: 58.303400 * East-bound Longitude: 21.412200
Date/Time Start: 2015-08-26T11:27:00 * Date/Time End: 2015-08-30T08:31:55
Comment:
This is a compilation of all observations, for general information and further use please contact Marco Zanatta (marco.zanatta@awi.de).
For additional information on every single parameter, please contact
- CO2, O3: Heiko Bozem (bozemh@uni-mainz.de), Peter Hoor (hoor@uni-mainz.de)
- SO2, NOy Ralf M. Staebler (ralf.staebler@canada.ca), Katherine Hayden (Katherine.Hayden@ec.gc.ca)
- Total aerosol, non-volatile aerosol, extinction coefficient: Andreas Petzold (a.petzold@fz-juelich.de), Ulrich Bundke (u.bundke@fz-juelich.de)
- Black carbon, Aitken, Accumulation, Coarse: Marco Zanatta (marco.zanatta@awi.de), Andreas Herber (Andreas.Herber@awi.de)
- Aerosol chemical composition: Franzisca Kölner (f.koellner@mpic.de), Johannes Schneider (johannes.schneider@mpic.de)
Size:
4 datasets

Download Data

Download ZIP file containing all datasets as tab-delimited text — use the following character encoding: